Academy Award Fun

I always get excited about the Oscars, but this year I don’t plan on throwing an Academy Awards party (unless sitting in your PJ’s on the couch watching counts as a party). I keep seeing great party ideas pop up online. They almost make me want to change my mind. Check these out that I have found:

Oscar Party Tablescape { Image Courtesy of We Heart Parties }

Oscar Party Popcorn{ Image Courtesy of We Heart Parties }

Oscar Party Champagne

{ Image Courtesy of Hostess with the Mostess }

These images are almost enough to make me want to break out the spray glue and glitter again for Champagne bottles.

Glitter Champagne Bottles

What I will be doing on Sunday is checking out what everyone is wearing. The last few years my friends and I have selected our best-dressed winner through a bracket. I guess it’s our version of March February Madness. I thought I would share this year’s bracket with you, so you can join in on the fun.

Best Dressed BracketI included all of the ladies that are nominated for an acting award, as well as most of the presenters. I am sure that I left someone off, so there is a write-in candidate as well. Work your way through to determine who you think is best dressed. Come back and let us know who you picked! Be sure to print out two copies. After you have selected your best dressed, you can play again to select your worst dressed. Who needs Joan Rivers? We’ve got our own Fashion Police.

Leave a Reply

